SpaceX’s Crew-2 astronauts will leave space station Sunday as Crew-3 launch is delayed

SpaceX’s current mission to the International Space Station will head home to Earth before its successor lifts off, if all goes according to plan.

The four-person Crew-2 flight is scheduled to leave the orbiting lab on Sunday (Nov. 7) at 1:05 p.m. EST (1805 GMT), NASA and SpaceX officials announced on Friday evening (Nov. 5). The spaceflyers’ Crew Dragon capsule, which is named Endeavour, will splash down off the coast of Florida no earlier than 7:14 a.m. EST (1214 GMT) on Monday (Nov. 8).

We want to thank the writer of this write-up for this awesome content

SpaceX’s Crew-2 astronauts will leave space station Sunday as Crew-3 launch is delayed